keep your / hand on the rail / if / all / else fails

<< Tuesday, Mar. 28, 2017 - 9:44 pm >>
it's not a closure, if you can't feel

i'm sorry diary, i only remember you when i find myself lost deep in the secret land of tears. it's a heartbreak out here. it's hard to see out of my eyes.

it's been six years since we've known each other and we still don't know much about each other. and we may not know each other at all for long. he doesn't want me come where he's going, even though i want to help him. we love and we lose. life hasn't been fair or kind, but i've still got some heart left in me.

we've been to parties. we've been to mountains. we've been to temples and gardens and art galleries together. we've played games and we've spooned and we've tickled and we've cried. for six years we grew up like children and we hurt like only grown ups can.

he wants me to let me go because he loves me, but i want to be there for him and i want us to heal. i want to be there for him like he was there for me, except he loves me and he knows he can't stop me from feeling sad.

oh..if only i could bury your wonderful face in my hands and curl next to you and just dream