keep your / hand on the rail / if / all / else fails

<< Sunday, Oct. 11, 2009 - 9:10 pm >>
i need to be warmer

this weather i do not approve of. this cold wet winterness that just drags on forever. it should be spring by now, fresh starts, new buds and all that. but every time i step out of the house there is a puddle under my foot, a sludgy muck that mimics my poor attempt, no failure to be happy.

i found a slug in the kitchen and another in the bathtub the other morning. i threw them out in the garden as calmly as i could, trying to convince myself that they were really homeless snails.

oh. it's not that i'm unhappy. i mean it. i just don't like this weather. too much of my mood is too affected by it. and this all day one way dialogue is not working, i keep thinking you'd appear and make things crystal clear. it's always september in my head.