keep your / hand on the rail / if / all / else fails

<< Sunday, Jul. 08, 2007 - 8:22 pm >>
my latest obsession

the lovely band from london, piano magic has been haunting me day and night lately, all through this winter.

Anything can happen in life - especially nothing, mainly nothing. Once you know that, you�re fine.

I was a postal worker from May until July/I left because of allergies - the letters made me cry/ 8am on Fridays, 6am the rest/Postal for the two months/Coastal for the rest/I kept the last day's letters

Rain starts on you as your goodbye runs me through/goodbye is nothing new but it's last breath when said by you

But how can you sleep with my heart so loud?/Like a scream in a jar, like the sound of a crowd/And way out at sea, the waves and the masts know that they've lost, that they're heading for rocks/But the captain's adrift in dreams of dry land, of the view from the lighthouse, of my name in the sand

I�ve a theory of ghosts and I�m a monster to girls - I stick in their heart like a rusty spur. But I�ve a theory of ghosts : they�re alive and we�re all dead; that they�re trying to tell us that it�s this way around.

such beautiful words ... i shall cherish them forever next to my heart.